Welcome!

 

This web-platform was created as an open source for consolidating various research teams, local history societies, and other users into one large team. With the help of modern software, this atlas offers spatial visualization of the religious and sacred landscape of modern Kazakhstan

The Atlas was created by a group of Nazarbayev University employees working in close collaboration with the Research Center ‘Sacred Kazakhstan’ and the National Geographic Society of Kazakhstan. The project was implemented thanks to financial support of the Ministry of Education and Science of Republic of Kazakhstan (project AP05135824, “Investment Potential of Sacred Geography of Kazakhstan: space monitoring, IT-technologies and historical-cultural analysis in creation of the electronic atlas of the Republic,” 2018-2020).

To create this atlas, developers organized a number of field studies, and carried out intensive work with satellite maps, open GIS systems, databases, museum collections, directories of sacred places, state archives, libraries and websites of religious communities and other sources of information. This collected data is linked to the map, and can be used as a tool for visualization of the sacred landscape of Kazakhstan in both diachronic and synchronous modes by using its filters. An important function of this atlas is that any user can be involved in work and enter information on any sacred object. We invite all who are interested to contribute to the development of this resource.

Добро пожаловать!

 

Эта веб-платформа создана как открытый ресурс, который способен объединить различные научные коллективы, краеведческие общества и обычных пользователей в одну большую команду. С помощью современных программных средств атлас предлагает пользователям пространственные визуализации религиозного и сакрального ландшафта современного Казахстана.

Атлас создан группой сотрудников Назарбаев Университета, работающих в сотрудничестве с научно-исследовательским центром “Сакральный Казахстан” и Национальным географическим обществом Казахстана. Проект осуществлен при финансовой поддержке Министерства образования и науки РК (проект № AP05135824 “Инвестиционный потенциал сакральной географии Казахстана: космический мониторинг, IT технологии и историко-культурный анализ в создании электронного атласа Республики”, 2018-2020 гг.).
Для создания этого атласа его разработчики организовали ряд полевых исследований, а также провели интенсивную работу со спутниковыми картами, открытыми GIS-системами, базами данных, музейными коллекциями, справочниками сакральных мест, государственными архивами, библиотеками и сайтами религиозных общин и другими источниками информации. Собранный массив данных привязан к карте и с помощью фильтров способен служить в качестве наглядного инструмента визуализации сакрального ландшафта Казахстана в диахронном и синхронном режимах.

Важным функционалом атласа является возможность для любого пользователя включится в работу и ввести информацию по любому сакральному объекту. Мы приглашаем всех заинтересованных энтузиастов сделать свой вклад в развитие этого коллективного ресурса.

Скачать брошюру проекта
pkk.rosreestr.ru/arcgis/rest/services/PKK6/CadastreSelected/MapServer/export